Host

$6.95 / per report

Coming Soon
  •   Pay Per Report
  •   Unlimited Properties
  •   Single User

Agent

$37 / month
or $370 annually*
Start FREE Trial
  •   Unlimited Reports
  •   50 Properties Included
    $0.30 per additional property
  •   Single User
  •   Unlimited Client Logins
Popular

Agency

$79 / month
or $790 annually*
Start FREE Trial
  •   Unlimited Reports
  •   300 Properties Included
    $0.20 per additional property
  •   Unlimited Client Logins
  •   5 Inclusive Users
    $15 per additional user

Pricing FAQ

How do you charge?

Once your free trial period expires, Host Inspect will collect your plan price, any transactional charges and VAT from your debit or credit card you stored on your account once per calendar month in advance.

What payment methods do you accept?

We accept all major debit and credit cards (Visa Debit, Visa, MasterCard, American Express). Larger accounts paying annually can opt for invoicing.

What's the contract length?

We don't tie you in to any contract, you can cancel at any time before your next billing period and you won't be charged again. White label accounts require a 90 day notice period of termination.

Can I change my subscription at any time?

You can upgrade and downgrade your account at any time from the billing page in your account, you will be able to access the new plan's features immediately and you will be charged or credited pro-rata on your next billing cycle.

How do inclusive properties work?

Your chosen plan will have a property limit, this is the amount of properties you can store on the system at one time. Each property over your limit you will add small fee to your next bill. You can delete old or unneeded properties any time to free up more of your allowance.

How do inclusive users work?

Your chosen plan will have a user limit, this is the number of people who can manage or complete reports. If you go over your inclusive number of users you will be charged for additional users on each monthly billing cycle. You will not be charged for adding client logins.

Can I cancel my account at any time?

Yes. It's just a few clicks to cancel your account from your Billing page. Once cancelled, your account will remain open until the end of the monthly billing period, then close down.

What happens to my data when I cancel?

Your data will remain in your account for a period of up to 90 days from the date of your last payment. If you wish to take a longer payment vacation, you can arrange a reduced payment plan to cover storage with the support team.